Skip to content

Journaling for Emotional Freedom

This week I practiced a POWERFUL exercise!  It is a process that I learned in the law of attraction teachings, and the aim of it is to feel better about subjects in your life.  The emotional scale shown below, shows a variety of ways that you might be feeling about a subject.

The Emotional Guidance Scale*

1. Joy/Appreciation/Empowered/Freedom/Love
2. Passion
3. Enthusiasm/Eagerness/Happiness
4. Positive Expectation/Belief
5. Optimism
6. Hopefulness
7. Contentment
8. Boredom
9. Pessimism
10. Frustration/Irritation/Impatience
11. Overwhelment
12. Disappointment
13. Doubt
14. Worry
15. Blame
16. Discouragement
17. Anger
18. Revenge
19. Hatred/Rage
20. Jealousy
21. Insecurity/Guilt/Unworthiness
22. Fear/Grief/Depression/Despair/Powerlessness

Depending on where you are resonating on a subject, your better feeling thoughts may be only thoughts that are one or two notches higher on the emotional scale, but reaching for improved feelings is an effective way to change your experience of a situation!  You can write down statements about how you are feeling and notice where they fall on the scale.  As you become aware of your thought patterns you can then consciously make the effort to improve them!  Good luck!

For help on this process feel free to contact me regarding my wellness coaching services!

*From the book “Ask and It is Given”, E. Hicks, p. 114

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *